SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Saturday Self-portrait

Photography and ‘getting the shot’ was not high on my radar this girls getaway weekend and I’ve learned and relaxed in the fact that it’s okay.  I don’t want to miss a 'moment' because I’m more concerned about getting my photo of the day in.  Especially my Saturday Self-portrait!  Case in point.  Me standing here like a typical tourist.  Boring.  (Sorry, nothing against tourists, but not enough of a creative picture for my liking.)  Uh…well it could be boring except for the fact that this IS indeed a very special spot!  I’m sure most of you would know or recognize this symbol and that Whistler, BC Canada held the 2010 Olympic Winter Games.  So a boring spot this is not.  

The village is really beautiful, especially with it’s autumnal colour in full fashion, the shopping, food and drinks were the best, but the company I held topped them all.  The 2 ladies in the extra, are my precious daughters and we celebrated daughter #1’s (orange toque) 40th this weekend.  


Here's day 2 - the Village and I did manage a few shots, so here they are if interested.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.