Sleepy Goes to Hastings Point

There were so many contenders for the blip today.
First off we had quite an adventure visiting a Historical Cemetery.......we had to climb up the side of a hill through rainforest in the drizzling rain...which became monsoonal .....it was fitting for the almost spooky ( I love spooky) nature of the setting.....we got soaked even through raincoats....kinda.

As we drove home through the pelting rain we earmarked several spots that we need to get back to when its a little drier.

Lunch .......then off again to the coast...we didn't care that it may rain again...we were getting fish n chips for tea.

It was lovely...the sky beautiful 100's of surfers enjoying the perfect waves  Beetle fetching shells.....and a blip buddy to share it all with.

It's always the way......feast or famine......had so many pics yesterday and today to choose from it takes me ages to decide.........then there are those days getting a blip is like pulling teeth.

Last time I was on holiday....when I went to Scotland and Ireland last year I put so much pressure on myself to post pics from each vignette of the day....I think this time I'm going to try something a little less time demanding.

I was too tired to post this last night...slept like the dead except for waking up with the dog snoring in my ear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.