A Very Big Day

Rainie and I started off early this morning.
To tell you what we did in detail all day would take too long and I am absolutely knackered and we haven't been home that long.

Needless to say we visted gorgeous gardens with castles and peacocks...the Steam Punk Museum that we had all to ourselves  for several hours...and then to the Moraki Boulders...with a few pit stops for refreshments along the way.

The most incredible mist/fog traveled with us for the day....turning the landscape into a mystical 'Mists of Avalon' type scene....we stopped a lot to take pics.......I wont say how many pics I took today...it could be rather embarrassing.

The Moraki boulders were not bathed in sunset glow but rather the mist ...which I didn't really mind...it was different.
What else to say before I hit the hay? I had a most fabulous day.....oh bugger I'm starting to rhyme...Im going to bed.
Thanks Rainie its been a blast...even the drenching we got from the hose at the gardens.

I though of you P when we were at Steam Punk......
.....and its Rainie in the mist in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.