From Tomewin to Fingal

It was a slowish start to the day...for both of us....it seems we have hit the ground running....well as far as I'm concerned anyway.

I took Sleepy the back way to Ma and Pas through the Tomewin valley....(extra)...it is such a beautiful part of the area unfortunately not much is vizable  now through all the trees  that have grown too tall .......of the lovely mountain ranges.
I took a slight detour to take him to the Magic Pools.....which in my opinion are not so magic anymore either.....the rain had made the water the colour of weak tea rather than the crystal clear water I remembered....I wondered how much of it would be still clear when the silt settled.

Ma and Pa took us fora lovely lunch at their special place down by the river
....I ate too much and felt a bit like a poisoned pup for the best of 2 hours after...the food was fabulous though.

On the way home we went to Fingal Head for a wander around the headland and the lighthouse........it was hard to leave we were the last ones
walking back to the car in the dark.

Another fabulous day but oh so late by the time we got home......I had to fall into bed again.

I am sorry for the lack of comments.....you know how it is.....(already I am a day behind in just ).. I am thinking about turning off comments though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.