Abstract Thursday - movement

I went to the Theatre Royal in Newcastle this afternoon to see Shirley Valentine. The star was Jodie Prenger. She was the winner of the TV show I'd Do Anything in 2008 and was given the opportunity to play Nancy in the revival of the musical Oliver.  She was excellent as Shirley.  She was the only one on stage for the whole play.  Not easy to do the whole thing by yourself.  Her Liverpool accent was a bit tricky to understand at times but  that got easier as the play progressed.

Outside the theatre a new statue has appeared to commemorate the fallen soldiers of World War One.  I have put a couple of photos in my Extras.

After the theatre I did a bit of food shopping before coming home.  The weather was dull all day - and colder than it has been lately.

The Abstract Thursday theme today is " Movement".  I can't really explain how I got to the image I have blipped.  It started out as a saucer of water, drops of olive oil and some food colouring.  All this was swirled around with a straw before I took a photo.  Then I processed it in Picasa giving it a zoomy effect, HDR effect ........ and more.  I think it looks a bit like a meteorite hurtling down to Earth.  Not my intention of course - that's just what I ended up with. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 9,022

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.