BCAM - Day 27

We’ve escaped the compound and headed to the great outdoors for just one night.

Roberto, Elizabeth and Martin had planned a few weeks ago that this weekend we would ‘attempt’ to camp. I refused back then and said there would be too many bugs in October but relented when the temps dropped and especially since we were freezing on the beach last Sunday.

So here we are looking at some people setting up ... the pink bags and tarp caught my eye, no surprises there.

I DID see a few bugs and was very distressed as one even touched me, I hate creepy crawlies. One thing I don’t have to worry about in the winter!

Anyway, it’s been wonderful to get away and have some downtime with Martin, Roberto and Elizabeth, our favourite camping buddies.

May I ask you to kindly click on this link that provides free mammograms to those who need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.