BCAM - Day 28

Had to leave the camp site early because I (and a bunch of gals) had booked to go see Abba Mania in town.

It was hard to leave Martin and the gang as it was so very pleasant out there, but I was also excited about seeing the Abba tribute band, being the huge Abba fan that I am. And they did not disappoint. In fact, I would go so far as to say, they were actually VERY VERY good. Very engaging and encouraged a lot of audience participation. Lots of us were up and dancing and singing right along. Amazed that I could remember words from 35 years ago!!!!!

We all had a fantastic time and were on quite a high after that brilliant performance.

Some of us then headed to Lan Kwai Fong for dinner. They were setting up for Halloween there. We were glad to leave before the revellers came. Crazy prices for everything, restaurants monopolising on the event! Day light robbery, we whinged a lot. And believe it or not, the Restaurant gave us the original drinks menu! Glad we whinged :).

It’s been a lovely day and I was thrilled to be at the show. If Abba Mania comes near you, and you’re a die hard Abba fan .... GO!!!!

May I ask you to kindly click on this link that provides free mammograms to those who need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.