A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Fall back

Changed the clocks last night back to GMT from British summer time. We will no doubt see how early it will get dark tonight but we've had an absolutely stunning day.

After church today I was chatting with someone who said they had spotted two gloriously red trees on the road into the village. We discussed why these two should be different to the others. Both main roads into the village are lined with blossom trees. The ones on the main road through to Bingley I had already noted had lost most of their leaves but as I don't often use the other road I decided to walk a short detour on my way home from church to take a look.

Here they are. Two Almonds I think looking stunning against the blue sky. Worth the extra walk I think.

Back to church soon for a farewell service for our vicar and wife. Supper is to be provided for 120! Hope we can all squeeze in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.