Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Cactus Wren

This is a replacement blip.  This was always the better choice for the day and I should have used it at the time.

Cactus wrens are the largest of the wren family.  Can you guess where they like to hang out and build their nests?  Why cactus, of course!  Specifically in cholla (choy-a) cactus.  There's a big one next to my wall. I've been looking for a nest for a couple of years with no luck but they sure like that cholla.

I've been spending more time than ever with mom and trying to get her out of the house at least 2-3 times a week.  Frankly, she's kind of wearing out.  It would be nice if my three brothers and their families would come for a visit (one does every several months but always for less than 24 hours).  Wishes often die hard.  I won't be the one with regrets when she leaves this earth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.