Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sunrise

It's been difficult to sleep lately and I've fallen into a pretty dark hole.  One of the things I've learned I need to help manage my moods is quiet...silence.  I don't have that in my life much anymore.  There are the other things pushing me towards the edge: my house, Mom's house and all of the things going wrong with each.  I feel like I'm hemorrhaging money.  Even my landline died and I have to buy a new set of phones.  It's just piling up.  So I need to get away for a few days.  The calmest place for me is up in the woods of our mountains.  The earliest dates I could make a reservation for a casita (cottage) in Madera Canyon is 1 November. Two nights/three days alone.  I'll probably still blip during my flee-time but who knows.  Maybe I'll just sit on the porch for hours and breathe in the cold, fresh air.  Woods, walks, wildlife, birds...silence..and sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.