Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Anticipation

This young Curve-billed thrasher seems to be trying to will the peanut open on the other side of the dish with his evil eye.  It didn't work. Eventually, he pounded at it like a jackhammer for quite some time and eventually cracked the problem.

Just thinking about getting away has helped my mindset.  The more I thought about it, the more I wished I could stay there longer.  So, I called the lodge to check on the availability.  It was booked for Sat-Sun nights so I added a day earlier.  I will now be incommunicado from the 31st through the 3rd. I feel even better about it because the caregiver mom and I really like is back from Colorado for the winter and will be the one with her for extended hours through the first couple of days.  My brother hasn't confirmed being here on the weekend but I am counting on him.

I am posting this a day late (on Thursday, 25 October).  Today is the estate sale for everything in my mother's house.  Looking through the set-up yesterday made me really sad.  When you look at some things you are emotionally attached to and see they are going to be sold for a buck or two, well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.