Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Shedding A Little Light

Maybe the third time trying to post this blip will be the charm.

I needed an entry for abstract Thursday because I really wanted to participate this week. But then I saw the theme: autumn or spring. Since I live in the dang desert I don’t really have many opportunities to play with awesome colors or blooming flowers.

So I took a night shot, something different for me. I just got some new solar lights to stick in the ground to help people find their way to my door because it’s pitch black around here. I really didn’t want the pizza delivery guy (or anyone else) filing an insurance claim because they tripped over an unseen rock. It’s a view from directly above one of the lights with the beams scattering over the stones which make up my yard.

So I figured that since the theme was optional, and there was no way I could do it anyway, that I would throw this into the mix. Why not? I think it’s pretty cool but then again I’m easily amused and entertained.

Not much happening today other than physical therapy, packaging a bunch of little things mom left in her will to various people and taking a trip to the post office to mail them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.