Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Southern Arizona Blipmeet

It’s always awesome to get together with another blipper. Carolyn has been in the general area for a while visiting her daughter and family. Today we all got together in Tubac, a small AZ arts and history community. Tubac is about halfway between my place and the Mexico border.

The sticking of heads through the hole in this sculpture wasn’t my idea. I had to go first. Her daughter Jen and I both fell in love with similar (hmm...don’t know what to call them) and bought them at the same place. Future blip. Carolyn was really focused on a hat she loved that had been imported from Australia. I also bought a blind mouse, which will not be described until I have the opportunity to blip it, too. I would have bought three blind mice but one was already sold and two blind mice makes no sense.

We enjoyed a relaxing al fresco lunch at a bistro in the heart of town. And the weather was perfect: crystal blue skies with an afternoon temperature in the mid-80’s. It was a perfect day for me to get out amongst blip-friends (I felt like I knew her family already through her blips), relax, meander and spend money I don’t have. A great day.

The extra is one of the sculptures in the Karen Newby outdoor sculpture garden. Some of my favorites from the past were replaced with cute ones like this kid catching a fish with his dog in tow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.