Dog Walk

After all the excitement of yesterday's football today was a quiet day.
We had planned to go and pick our own pumpkins at Millet's Farm but checking their website I discovered they'd run out. Oops!! The Little Misses were so disappointed but I promised we'd buy some today and get them carved.
And prayed that there were some left in the supermarkets. We missed out a few years ago by leaving it so late there wasn't a pumpkin to be had anywhere. We ended up carving weird marrow things which was horrific!!!!
Having completely run out of food - breakfast was a rice cake!!! - I could put it off no longer and headed to the shops!
First of all to Aldi where I spent £70 which is more than I usually spend in there. But I got two giant pumpkins, woohoo!!!! And a couple of cute little mini pumpkins squash things which we won't carve but which look cute!!
Then it was to Tescos for a few bits I can't get in Aldi.
£68 worth of bits. 
Bloody hell!
It seems it's a false economy to spend nothing on food for a almost a couple of weeks!!!
Swimming tonight and for the first time in a few weeks I got in with the Little Misses and Mr K. It was ace!! As usual we had the pool mostly to ourselves and had a fabulous time diving, chasing Sinkies, treading water and jumping in. The Little Misses even got whistled at by the lifeguard for bombing. Good work!!!!!
Bacon and eggs for dinner. All that expensive proper food and they want bacon and eggs!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.