Mallacoota

This is the last day before we head north and towards home. Here are some shots of the town and amenities. The place has endless ramps to launch boats and they seem new and in excellent condition. Across the water is Gabo Island where there is a weather station and lighthouse. We hear about Gabo Island but I didn't really know where it was. It is about 8 km off shore so using a long lens. There were a lot of ship wrecks along this coast in the 1700-1800s.
The kangaroos were happily munching grass in the middle of town. They must be used to people as they didn't move.

I couldn't resist blipping my morning tea. It got 10/10. We had left over pizza for lunch and there is a roast chicken dinner cooking in the Weber ( barbecue). I am very full and well rested.

I am reading a novel by Lisa Unger which is a psychological thriller. I will blip it in due course as I like to keep a record of my books. The last book ( The summer garden) took ages to read as it was a bit boring and I won't recommend it. It wasn't about gardens but about food. Bob finished a book this morning and is now onto one he purchased from the author at the markets yesterday. It is so bad he is intrigued and laughing out loud. It won't be recommended either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.