Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Cold Light

Today was brilliant - clear skies and sunshine. But it was cold, very cold.

TM decided it was the day to tackle the clearing out of his workshop, so that he could replace the carpet (carpet in a workshop, he's getting soft in his old age!) I took no part, knowing that the sight of so much old junk coming out, and going back in again would probably cause me to express an opinion which would not be welcome.

So I left him to it and went for a wander up the Teviot and over the Dunion. This is the view looking down over the river up to the fields and woods beyond.

When I got back, I was impressed by the immaculate workshop, but thunderstruck by the amount of stuff in the back of the LandRover. Tomorrow we're having an outing to the Recycling Centre. Whoopee! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.