Stobo Woman

As a reminder of our oh so lovely time at Stobo, Daughter#1 presented me yesterday with this tiny doll, complete with towel and turban, that she had crocheted for me.

This daughter spent all her teenage years closeted behind her bedroom door drawing and making things before going to art college. After life got in the way with a husband, a mortgage and a daughter, her artistic talents have been funnelled into restoring old gilt picture frames for a living. This keeps her so busy she never has time for jewellery or craft work and so I am thrilled that she has managed to make this doll for me.

It may be sunny today, but His Lordship and I are taking the warnings of a rough winter to heart and are about to visit a local shoe shop to suss out their winter footwear. Finding shoes that fit and don’t hurt is a nightmare for me, so I’m not expecting miracles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.