Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Late light beech with leprechaun

Beech trunks in late afternoon.  The light was gorgeous, really golden.  (The colour here is actually desaturated by a tenth.)  It's been a fabulously beautiful day, starting with white frost and continuing with crisp air and blue skies right through the day.  After my excruciating physio session (don't you think - look away now, guys - that like being in labour it would be so much better if you could let out a yelp now and then?)..  Um, where was I?  After physio I went for a walk on Compton Down, which is where I found this image.

Oh, and in Extras: I saw 3 red admiral butterflies in the park yesterday, but thought after the chilly night they would all be gone.  Hey presto, though, I saw another today, rather tatty, poor thing, but fluttering about and enjoying the sunshine.  What incredibly tough little creatures they are..

Happy Monday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.