Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Duke waiting

Today we had a lovely midweek holiday.  My son came down to lunch, bringing Duke, then he took my daughter and Hazel up to the vet for Hazel's sign-off appointment (and she is signed-off - yay).  After that he, Duke and I went for a chunky walk on Barton Farm.  Sadly, Hazel can't do that sort of romping quite yet, so the girls stayed at home.

This is Duke sitting at the front door watching out for his man.  What a beautiful dog he is - and what a big kid, but so good!

I still feel stuffed with roast chicken and apple pie, but tonight is the night of the first two photo competitions I've entered, so I expect the adrenaline to start flowing shortly!

Have a great evening yourselves.  And thank you all for being so very kind to my heron yesterday  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.