Copper Beech

Taken at the Danby National Park Visitors centre after we ate our rather late lunch.   After calling in at Stonehouses Bakery to buy bread and our lunch we parked the car on the Ainthorpe Road just beyond the tennis courts so we could do a short circular walk.  We headed for Danby Castle along the road and then down to Duck Bridge and on to the visitors centre, before heading back across the fields.  This walk has a short but steep climb out of the valley and we both struggled today.  In fact it wasn't my day walking wise.  I could tell as soon as I set off on my morning walk that I was going to struggle (which I did), yet on Monday I was fine and felt like my old self.  I'd really like to get to the bottom of what's causing me this  problem.  

I've tried the Pep Ventosa technique on this copper beech tree which was taken around something like 120 degrees.  I did walk all the way round but thought that my shadow and the building might not work.  I quite like this one with the trees in the background and there' enough colour in the tree to hold my attention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.