River Calder

The river looked cold and forbidding today and I'm always more comfortable standing a little way back, sometimes of course I have to venture closer to get the shot but It's not something I like doing.  My days lately have been very busy and I still have lots to do, I'm waiting for the day when I can get up and not have anything planned.  Of course then I'd be terribly bored and frustrated - I wonder why can we never get it just right?

There's been a lovely sense of Autumn today with the sound of crunching leaves and the smell of woodsmoke;  it's my favourite time of year but all too soon it will be gone.

Thank you for the kind response to my Poppy pin blip, it's much appreciated and thank you BobsBlips for hosting the WidWed challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.