Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

6:31 am

What an amazing morning.  For some bizarro reason I got up at 3 o'clock, but after looking at the sky and seeing clouds, I hoped for a beautiful sunrise.  I wasn't disappointed. I didn't do anything to it, either, not even a crop. Nada. 
What I hadn't noticed when I first peered out was the water dripping off the patio roof.  So when I went out to shoot, I realized it had rained overnight.  Breathing in the clean, refreshing air was almost better than seeing the sunrise.  I put out new feeders, peanuts and oranges then sat outside for a goodly amount of time quietly sitting on the patio with my coffee, listening and watching the birds and taking lots of deep restorative breaths of the air we've been missing for six months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.