Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Order Your Pies Today

Okay, last of the backwards back blips.  I finally get caught up and the 13th (next day) becomes open.  Yikes!

I entered my favorite lunch bistro and looked at the chalkboard to check out the daily specials.  My eyes immediately fell upon the list of pies.  And the first thing I notice is Minc  Meat.  OMG!  I couldn't stop laughing.  I found out that it had been up like that for several days and not a single customer thought to point out the error (shame on all of the retired teachers who passed through there!) The woman at the counter actually argued with me when I told her there should be an "e" at the end of Minc and that it's generally considered to be one word, not two.  

Today, I kept trying to get a photo of Christy, the lady who writes everything on the board, under the corrected sign but she kept running away from me.  So much fun at others expense.  I'm so bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.