Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Against The Wind

The title has nothing to do with anything. It’s simply the song playing in my car at the time I took these pictures. I love Bob Seeger.

You know that feeling when you see a beautiful sunset and know that you’ll never get home in time? My solution is to stop on the road (if I can), stick the phone through the moonroof and hope for the best.

The blip is from a road coming from the center of town. The extra was taken on the road which goes up the hill to my house.

Got absolutely nothing accomplished today.
I went to bed at 7:30 last night and got out of bed at 11:00 this morning. Fed and watered the birds then fell asleep in the recliner until 3:00. I have since wasted 3 hours.

Sitting in the dark of my living room now. With the windows open I can hear the crickets out back and the howling of a coyote from the front which faces the desert. It’s an awesome 76°F/24°C at my place and as still as can be.

Ahh...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.