It's True

2,000 is a lot of photos.

Today's milestone made me think about the start of it all in January 2012, using Blipfoto as a way to communicate with folks back home while I was having a midlife crisis and doing something very daft.

A lot of water has passed under the bridge since then.

I couldn't flip through 1,999 to find a favourite. (A long day starting with the usual Rotary at 7:30 and finishing with another Rotary meeting about a project in Ghana - home about 20:30. A full day of work in between.)

I did find one Blip I love from 2012.

Mawenzi

I also found a video to prove the point about images - you have to wait until about 2mins for the best.

Kapadokya

It's shot in Kapadokya in Central Anatolia, and I'm very grateful to have had the "balloon at dawn" experience about 10 years ago. Even more grateful to get down in one piece.

OK, time to press "Publish" and see 1,999 change to 2,000.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.