Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hareshaw Linn at The Vault

The trio, Hareshaw Linn, played at The Vault, a new music venue in Hexham. It's a tiny space beneath Ben Haslam's art shop. I think the maximum in the audience could be 30 and they would need to be very friendly. There were about 18 of us tonight and it was very cold. I made the mistake of removing my thermal vest before going out, thinking it would be too hot in such a small room!

Maxine was going to come, but was tired, so  Tim came instead. We had very lively company beside us in the form of Suzanne and Alpin, like the cereal but with an i. I said it without thinking and apparently they always say that to explain his name, but I got in first.  They must be sick of it.

They live in South Gosforth, Newcastle and Suzanne spent ages explaining to Tim why this is the best place in the world to live. She has a point. They are near to the Metro and buses, so they can easily access all the lectures, concerts, plays and whatever else they fancy in town.

I finally made the move into my new, downsized, bedroom today. Annette and I moved the last of the furniture. My new study looks a mess, but my desks are up and I can slide into my chair and use the computer, pretending there is not a lot of sorting out still to be done.

I chose my image because it shows some of the vitality of the players. They are all great musicians. The extra shows the whole group- except it won't load at the moment. My seat was not in the best place for photography so I had to do the best I could.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.