Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The best laid plans.........

I had plans for today.

First a haircut - so that I might not need another until I can drive again in 6 weeks time. That went well.

Second a big shop to stock up on non perishables for the 6 weeks without the car. Aldi reopened yesterday after an extension. It was heaving with people and we all wandered around asking each other where to find things! Even the staff were unsure.
I had to go to Tesco and M & S too.

It all took a long time and there are road works between here and Hexham that require a convoy system.

I planned to take Mum to Wark and Bellingham this afternoon to see the poppies and a flower festival. My last afternoon of freedom. I spent a long time on the 'phone trying to sort out why O2 had not transferred my old number onto my new sim card. It was a frustrating experience and the job will not be done until 12th. No use to me. I was advised to use my old  SIM so I have to pay two providers for this month. I am not happy. It was dark by the time this was sorted and there were things to do here, so we did not make our planned trip.

I have partly packed my suitcase and have to be in Newcastle, ready for the chop, at 0700.

Here is Oscar, providing today's blip. I've used my new iPhone because this is what I will be using in hospital (whispers, because I don't think you are allowed to take photos!)

Arth has been very quiet today. He hopes I will change my mind about the operation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.