Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Arth’s Big day

Margret collected me at 0610 and we had an easy drive to Newcastle.

I an settled into my room at the Nuffield where all is bright and the staff are friendly. At first I was told I would be in theatre at 0840 but the list has been revised and I’m not on until lunchtime. (I am an NHS patient here.)

Time to watch daytime TV and post a blip!

This is the view across Jesmond from my hospital room. Not a bad start to the day.

I may not feel like blipping later... or I may add a postscript tonight.

Arth is very anxious so I’m reassuring him he/we will be OK.

PS We had the operation and We were well looked after. Extra Brownie points go to the ODA who came to collect me and noticed I was wearing a coat on top of my dressing gown! My room was cold. It’s been fixed now.

My evening meal was prepared for 4.30 because I had missed lunch. The food was delicious.

I can just move my feet now and Arth is beginning to notice the pain building up. I’m sure they will give me more pain relief soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.