Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Breakfast at the Ritz!

Thank you all for your good wishes on the day of my operation. (Arth would say thank you too, but he has been temporarily silenced.)

After a fitful night, I was presented with this delicious breakfast which I enjoyed.

The day was punctuated with exercises. I progressed from commode by the bed to using crutches to take me to the toilet.

I had a lot of pain, but the main problem was the fuzzy brain and nausea. I was unable to type without multiple errors and kept drifting in and out of nightmarish drowsiness. Then my left leg started shaking. I wasn’t feeling well. Eventually I saw the doc and we agreed to stop one of the analgesics.

You will realise that I am back blipping. I feel so much clearer this morning. I’m safe on my crutches and hope the staff will remove the splint today. Then I should get home later on.

Julie was a very welcome sight last night. The extra is courtesy of her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.