Bristol City Centre from M Shed at Twilight

We drove into Bristol this afternoon, to grab a freebie look at the Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2017 finalists and winning shots at the M-Shed - Bristol's industrial museum. It's normally a fiver each and we're as tight as. Don't complain; I advertised this event earlier in the week! :-)

Obviously there were restrictions as to in-exhibition photography, so I can't show you the exquisite shots of the fighting snow hares, the ibex on a snow hidden mountainside, the arctic fox with the stolen goose egg... 

...and as ever I noticed when the entries were taken with 'my' camera and 'my' lenses in the knowledge that in no way could I get close to taking a similar photograph! I have yet to earn my way to a better camera (although a new 70-200/2.8mkII is always on my yule list.

Anyhow, before leaving I nipped onto the balcony of the M Shed to take this shot over the floating harbour towards St Augustine's parade. 

Colston Tower stands in the middle of the shot, and I wonder if like the Colston Hall it is about to disclaim it's eponymous slaver (Colston Girls' School have decided to defer to history, for without the story we cannot learn the lesson).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.