Looking through the Window

My mum and I had a lovely walk in Stoke Woods near Bicester this morning. It was glorious - bright and sunny and gorgeous and Autumnal! Archie and Elsie had a lovely walk. Archie didn't stop running for two hours!! He's been spark out for the rest of the day!
Miss L was as delightful as ever at rock climbing tonight. She's ace!!
We did have a bit of a mishap with her chicken and bacon mayonnaise baked potato but she took it very well.
I sent her up to order it herself because I'm a bad lazy mum I like to foster their independence. She came back with 10p too much change but I didn't really think anything of it. I suspected they may have missed the bacon off which wasn't the end of the world.
Our fun game is to guess how long it's going to take to arrive. We live life to the max!!!!
I guessed 11.03 minutes and set the timer on my phone going.
11 minutes and 23 seconds later order number 63 was called. Whoop whoop!!!
Unfortunately it was just bacon and mayonnaise and she was upset. She'd been looking forward to it all day apparently!!
I took it back to the counter and said it should be chicken, bacon and mayonnaise.
Five minutes later it came back out.
Tuna and bacon in mayonnaise.
For goodness sake!!!!!!! Who eats tuna and bacon?!!!
Well Miss L did because we couldn't be bothered trying to change it again and she was starving!! 
It was an interesting combination!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.