Flower Friday

This is possibly one of the weirdest things I have see in my garden. This Lupin is self sown and has had one or 2 flower spikes. The last flower spike has started a new plant halfway up the spike. From this dense lush green growth another spike is emerging. I don't know if this is normal behaviour; I couldn't find anything on the internet. Not the prettiest flower for Flower Friday (thanks, BikerBear) but certainly interesting.
I was very excited this morning to receive our new ice cream machine that I ordered through Amazon. I have prepared the first batch which is sitting in the fridge for churning tomorrow. I spent some time this evening fiddling around making chocolate covered coffee beans and striped meringues. It is hard to get some items in the country here and I often have to resort to making my own. The dark chocolate and white chocolate coffee beans don't look very elegant but are delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.