Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hide And Seek

I reprocessed a photo I took on  7 November and replaced the blip.  It turned out 1000% better than the original.  Now I can (almost) definitively identify it as a Rufous hummingbird - the only one this year - at the tail end of her migration.  Check 'er out.

This Mexican Jay was playing hard to get.  It didn't fool me, though.  I saw it hiding way up in the tree.  I was supposed to meet up for breakfast with some folks but I decided I'd rather be alone so I went up into the mountains.  To be honest, the last few events I've attended  haven't turned out very well.  I'm trying so freaking hard to stay positive but feeling rejected really sucks.

The Democratic club was after me to donate a photograph to their annual Gala and Fundraising Auction last Thursday. I finally had the courage to print, mat and frame one.  I thought it turned out great.  No one bid on it.  *sigh*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.