Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Don't Ask Me

I don't know.  Using my bluetooth listening to some music and this photo ends up in my icloud photographs...oddly enough, though, not as a screenshot, so I felt reasonably good about using it.  If it is breaking the rules, blame Apple.

I worked before and after four Masses today (7 am, 9 am, 11 am, 4 pm) hawking tickets for the Italian Catholic Federation Meatball and Pasta drive-thru dinner.  

I took a break during the 1 pm Spanish Mass to come home to watch the Bills crush the New York Jets.  During my nine hours of volunteering and me hopping and bopping with the peeps, we sold 80 tickets.  After the one o'clock Mass they sold zip.  Maybe next time my suggestion of printing the fliers in English on one side and Spanish on the other might be taken more seriously.  I'd guess even the English speaking Masses are attended by at least 30% Latinos.  If Anglos like Mexican food, I'm betting Latinos would like Italian food.

In any event, you get a taste of what I was listening to while I was freezing outside and everyone else was toastily praying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.