Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Mono Monday: Near

I hold my restaurant condiments near to my heart.  Okay, not buying that one?  How about the mustard, ketchup, salt and pepper are (choose one: near, adjacent, beside, close, alongside,  approximal) to each other. Thanks to 60plus  for hosting.

Now I'm gonna work backwards to post the days I've missed.  

News flash of the night:  Democrat Kyrsten Simema was finally proclaimed the winner of the AZ U.S. Senate race.  She has broken three barriers...the first woman ever elected to the Senate from Arizona, the first openly bisexual member of the esteemed chamber and the first Democrat from the state since 1995.  
The bad news is that her opponent is the likely choice to be appointed to replace the late John McCain.  If she is that appointee, she will still forever be remembered as a LOSER!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.