Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A Little Something

I was trying to figure out the tiny Tuesday themes and tag numbers so I found a couple of people who blipped tiny things and worked backwards to find that Debbi is hosting this month (thanks, Deb).  I'm going to magically and masterfully work this feather to fit week's theme despite it having been a better fit for last week. I found this tiny dove feather on the stones next to my patio...along with something that blew into the yard.  It's an old feather but will result in that birdie getting a new, sturdy replacement. I've noticed quite a few feathers lately so without actually looking it up to verify, I'm guessing that there's some moulting goin' on.

I had a pleasant day.  First, it was out to physical therapy.  Medicare is covering only three more sessions.  I won't be ready for prime time for several months so without the structure, I will really need to schedule rehab into my day.  My ankle still hurts so I need to add a few of those exercises back in.  I can't believe I fractured that on New Year's Eve day and it still hurts.  I haven't been able to wear sandals for almost a year!  I have a tan mark across my ankle and a completely pale foot (she says aghast!)

Went for lunch, talked to my neighbor Michele outside in the glorious weather.  Then the neighbor on the other side dropped by and we caught up on the street gossip.  Oooo...it's so good.  It's all happening across the street from the three of us.  One guy walked into his house, packed a bag and left.  His wife (Trixie) is now seeing some guy named Luther.  She decided to sell her house and move in with the new dude.  Elsie who lives next to her is buying Trixie's house and selling her own...  Skip a house and there are two new couples (their townhouses are attached to each other) who are very mysterious but one couple are neat freaks.  Seriously, who would get a leaf blower (there are no leaves on the ground) and blow the dirt away from the end of their driveway when their house butts up to the desert.  There's a lot to learn when you move to the desert: like stuff is going to get dusty/dirty no matter how much you try to blow it away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.