Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Abstract: Shapes

Figured I would give abstract Thursday a whirl. It's not my strength but I've been in a "try it" mood lately. Nothing to lose by getting out of my comfort zone.  It didn't hurt that I have been quarantined, at least through tomorrow. I began to feel unwell late yesterday afternoon, experiencing some chest pain, difficulty breathing and a dry cough. I used my rescue inhaler (kept on hand for asthma) and felt a little better. Overnight and as the day progressed, I felt worse. After consulting my doctor, I went in to be tested. Nothing to panic about. I'm trying to rest and down fluids.

Two camera bodies (7D Mark II and 90D) need to be cleaned. They're showing the dreaded dark spot in blue sky. I have an appointment for Monday morning in Tucson. It's such a long drive, 80 miles round-trip, I'll pay him extra for same day service. Not sure what I'll do for 2-3 hours. I just hope I don't have to reschedule.

The US recorded 150,000+ new coronavirus cases just today. To the people in charge in my county, my state and my country:

                                          DO SOMETHING!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.