Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

At ground level

I think today is the first time ever I actually sat on one of the benches in this garden! I was waiting for G... She was going to pick me up for a quick visit to Dubai Mall to get a few things done.

This picture shows the trees I've blipped several times from the flat. The eucalyptus tree is right outside the bedrooms and you can just make out the flame tree behind it.

And in the morning, Jerome came over to have a look at the Volvo! I tracked him down and he is still repairing cars. The rear seatbelts don't work for some reason and there is a strange noise that comes from under the hood which needed checking. Jerome reckons the car is still in great shape and I just need to change the oil regularly and it should still keep driving for several more years.

G had a Skype lesson with her two students and looking back at it, the day has actually been quite productive!

PS. I should say, this is a wide-angle shot; my building doesn't really lean forward like that!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.