Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Never Forget

I had really wanted to post this poppy image yesterday, but time ran away and I missed the best of the afternoon light.

This afternoon, we were able to watch the Festival of Remembrance held in the Royal Albert Hall two days ago courtesy of YouTube. I am not a big YouTuber, but today, they might just have redeemed themselves where I am concerned!

The whole service was so well put together and implemented and the personal stories and accounts of people really brought it all home. I particularly liked the part when everyone, including Theresa May, held up the photograph of a loved one who had served in the war. For that many people to all come prepared is phenomenal!

G was very happy. Moreso when there was a knock on the door and a package delivered. Her birthday present arrived along with a new phone for me as my four-year-old Windows phone is giving up the ghost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.