Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Amazing Interiors

Today has been quite an unusual day. G finished earlier than expected and didn't have a chance to read the reply to a question she asked on whats app, so was home before 1. I had to collect a package sent by my sister in Lahore, so after a quick lunch, we drove over to nearly where G works.

My blip is of the Reception area of the hotel... Doubletree by Hilton. First time I'm seeing it and I really loved the lifts and atrium. Sadly, my package hadn't been left with the concierge as I had expected, so I have to go back. We came home via Filli's on the beach and enjoyed the cool gentle sea breeze, topping up the Vitamin D, and saffron tea!

Went over to Miriam's in the evening for a BBQ, and you wouldn't believe it, but we actually watched an electrical storm and had to quickly dash indoors when it started to rain! We had a very happy evening with our longtime friends, some of whom we've known for 25 years! Home late, so I really need to post this and get to bed. Good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.