Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Returning from the shops

I'm still poorly. In fact, yesterday was an example of DOING TOO MUCH TOO SOON as I've been reminded today. I've had to just rest today. It will be wonderful when the cough goes (and many thanks to P who tells me that her cough has gone on for weeks already.....).

One good thing has been listening to 3 episodse of Neil McGregor's series, Living with the Gods, on Radio Four. Clear, erudite, interesting, informative. Who need television when you have Neil McGregor? Today's episode about the use of the word versus imagery was highly illuminating.

Mum decided that she was well enough to walk to the village shop for the weekly newspaper and some tomatoes. Here she is returning up our drive. The collar is to support her head and neck and seems to be providing some relief from pain.

The only other news is that the new computer I ordered 12 days ago has finally been delivered.

We have had to cancel friends who were coming tomorrow for lunch.

We enjoyed watching the second half of The Boy with the Topnot this afternoon and I didn't cough too much.

Onwards and upwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.