Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

My sick visitor

Losing sleep is no fun. I used to do it a lot when I was a junior doctor and then a GP. I am so glad that I don't have to work after a sleepless night. I probably did sleep for some of last night, but the cough kept me awake despite whisky, throat sweets, my inhaler and moving to a reclining chair in the lounge to try to sleep sitting upright!

Enough said.

This afternoon, Annette brought Zoe along. It was lovely and sunny so I went into the garden and threw the ball for her. She just loves it with a passion. When I took this photo, she was staring at the ball and I had to work hard to get her to look up at the camera. It was momentary and she was staring at the ball again.

I'm sure this was good therapy for me.

The new computer should have arrived today. The ETA was 16th November, but I noticed on the website that it had changed to 17th. We'll see if it comes tomorrow or not.

It's been a beautiful day here with lovely sunshine bathing the autumn leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.