Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Meet my visitors

I hope you are enjoying this occasional series of some of the people who are coming to sick visit since I had the total knee replacement 6 days ago.

This morning Margaret and Brian (across the road) took Mum to her optician for the grand fitting of the new specs. Sainsbury’s delivered a food order while they were out. The delivery driver’s father has been offered a knee replacement, but is reluctant to go ahead. We discussed this!

Annette and Sarah came next and went at the cleaning enthusiastically!

Ann, in the extra was next. She brought yellow roses and white freesias.

I flaked out for a sleep before the other Marjorie arrived. She has a terrible bad back and I want her to let someone do a proper diagnostic examination. She brought recent paintings to show and discuss.

I then flaked out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.