Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

More visitors

Maureen has not read Harry Potter, or seen the films for that matter, so she does not understand the significance of the sorting hat.

Brian and Maureen were my morning visitors. I needed help to unpack this parcel and Maureen did the job for me. It was quite a challenge to get through all the packaging. Brian went to the surgery for my latest prescription. B and M brought a Billy Bell’s pie, mmm.

This afternoon, Liz come. She brought two beautiful hand knitted dolls from Portugal for us to see.

Then John arrived. He is a friend and former GP who has had two knee replacements by my surgeon. He was full of encouragement and good advice for me. So helpful.

Apparently I’ve been doing too much and must understand I’ve had a big operation. He had advice on how to do the exercises with the minimum effort required so as to conserve my energy. All very interesting and pertinent. He has loaned me a contraption to aid flexion and a special loop to use to lift my foot in and out of bed. Arth listened intently and was grateful for the attention.

The district nurse changed my dressing. The wound looks great. She counted 34 clips. No comment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.