Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Night time in Lacock

If you think you have seen this house before, it will be because it has probably featured in a period drama from the Jane Austen era.

Today I w as one of 8 people on a course with Doug Chinnery in a barn at Lacock Abbey. What better place to come to learn about photography! It was a very interesting day but it is hard to concentrate for so long.

The group was very congenial; as always, you pick up tips and links from the others as well as the tutor.

We had our main meal at lunchtime, so I drove to Sainsbury's and bought some bits and bobs for this evening. Mum and I did Facetime. Amongst other things this enabled me to see that she had a plaster on her right hand - and to find out about how that accident happened!!

This evening I had a bit of fun with long exposures in the village. I had to search for a building with no cars outside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.