SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Days end

Basking in the kindness of nature so selflessly revealing its beauty to us.


I’ve been sensing for a number of weeks now that it’s time for my Saturday Selfies to take a hiatus.  It’s very likely that you may occasionally still see a selfie pop in here and there, but the discipline of taking one every Saturday is something I need to set aside...for a time.  I began just shy of 9 months ago and have blipped a selfie every Saturday since then.  It’s felt self indulgent, vulnerable and at the same time creatively challenging in the very best way.

My intent in starting the series was… 

1) that I would learn to be more comfortable in front of the lens as opposed to just being behind it
2) to be more adept using my tripod, timer and self remote
3) to have fun!  I’d forgotten how much I love to create and act out a scene.

So rather than just cease the selfies I thought your wonderful support and encouragement warranted a heads up.  Thanks for being so generous and kind with your comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.