Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Is it a bird..........

I thought I had my blip of the day by sunrise (now consigned to extras).  Instead we had gone out for a walk on another beautiful autumnal day around Chasewater Reservoir, It was only as we neared the end, crossing the dam, that we noticed some people using the Wake Lake area,  Even from a distance you could see that they were extremely competent.  

As we got closer you could see they were doing some hot dogging.  I 'only' had the 12-100mm lens with me but managed to get near enough to capture a few images.  They really seemed to be enjoying themselves.

Now at home we've just realised our water is off.  Calling the water company it appears a mains has burst down the road so we are on bottled water until such time as the pipe has been repaired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.