"Through The Lavatory Window"

Tess Daly wore a yellow frock at Blackpool on Strictly. My daughter and son-in-law took it as a sign. The frock is the sign. A frock! Follow the frock. We drove to Norfolk in the spirit of The Life Of Brian. We didn't want to pay the asking price for the yellow Honda S2000 and haggled properly. While the seller was consulting his wife, we sat in my daughter's car sipping coffee as she recited the LoB haggling sketch. The art of negotiation is not dead. A good deal is one that leaves both parties happy. I'm sure we achieved that. :)

Today's poem is Through the Lavatory Window by John Horder. I can't link to it as I'm having computer trouble. The first lines are, " I see heaven Through the lavatory window." Very appropriate. :) I took the above image from my daughter's second floor bathroom.

PS  Three years after the event I've added the poem. :)

I see heaven
Through the lavatory window.
I see God
On the tips of the branches
In amongst the leaves of the branches,
I see God
Through the lavatory window.
He is mule-aching about
Amongst the trout
At the bottom of the sea.
He is a skirmisher:
You can see him too
In the flight of the jet
If you poke your head far enough out
Of the lavatory window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.