Lots of leaves

It's difficult to identify the moment that autumn ends and winter begins at this time of year when there are still many leaves still on the trees and we enjoy the occasional beautiful day. If you looked to the sky this morning you would have concluded winter, but it was actually quite warm and - as you can see - the cherry trees on the Meadows still sport their golden plumage. (It's interesting to see the same avenue of trees with blossom blipped on May 1st this year.)

I had to go into work today to take part in an exercise that we all have to complete with partners by the end of the month. Tom and I worked well together on the task, and even managed to treat ourselves to an early lunch off-campus at one of the Morningside curry houses.

After we completed the job I tackled my email, prioritised my work for the next few days, and prepared some teaching materials for my class on Thursday.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches, walk to work (14,000 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.