Mud

A very uneventful Saturday today. 
While the Little Misses were at swimming with Mr K I had a lazy morning watching people cooking on TV!
There was a fair bit more hanging around and then, when I could put it off no longer, I set off into the wind and rain and mud to take Archie out for a walk across the fields. No-one would come with me. Lightweights!!!
He was a complete mud ball when we got back so Mr K had to give him a bath.
I snuggled up on the sofa with the Little Misses and some hot chocolate and we watched the wonderful Song of the Sea. I recorded it a few weeks ago on Mark Kermode's recommendation - it seems to have passed us by when it was originally out. It is amazing - beautiful, moving, magical, haunting and completely mesmerising. 
I was sobbing at the end and Miss E just reached over to stroke my arm and murmured "I know". She may have even had a tear in her eye!!
Well worth a watch.
I went food shopping while Mr K and the Little Misses ate pizza. They have inherited their Daddy's love of pizza!!
Then there was a fair bit of dancing and singing before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.